• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty Roller Mills Team set for Tournament

Monday, October 9, 2017
Comments: 0

Tomorrow the Bay of Plenty Roller Mills team will kick their 2017 NRM Roller Mills Tournament off at St Peter’s School in Cambridge. The Bay of Plenty Roller Mills team coached by Cliff Honey is set for a competitive tournament in which they hope their speed and execution will pay dividends for the side over the coming week.

The side will face Auckland West in their first match tomorrow, followed by North Harbour on Wednesday and Taranaki on Thursday. Semi-finals and finals will be held over the weekend.

2017 Bay of Plenty Roller Mills Team:

Awakeri School:
Ethan Forbes

John Paul College:
Brooke Mitchell

Mount Maunganui Intermediate:
Elias Marks
Justin Falken
Jai Knight
Moai Tihi

Opotiki Primary:
Tane Howe

Otumoetai Intermediate:
Bailey Twigg

Papamoa College:
Joseph Ah-Siu

Rotorua Intermediate:

Cameron Glasgow

St Joseph Opotiki:
Damien Tai

Tauranga Intermediate:
Kanyē Jones
Josh Elmsly
James Haua
Akuhata Hunia
Jackson Le Pou
George Muir

TKMM o Maraenui:
Taumanu Walker

Te Puke Intermediate:
Aorangi KiriKiri Brown
Nacani Batidravu
Waisake Salabiau
Wyndham Patuawa

Whakatane Intermediate:
Kori Hemopo

Head Coach: Cliff Honey
Assistant Coach: Barry Ririnui
Manager: Darren Harvey

NRM Roller Mills Tournament Draw:

Tuesday 10 October
Bay of Plenty v Auckland West
Kick-off: 2.00pm

Wednesday 11 October
Bay of Plenty v North Harbour
Kick-off: 12.45pm

Thursday 12 October
Bay of Plenty v Taranaki
Kick-off: 12.45pm

Saturday 14 October

Sunday 15 October
Finals Day

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login