• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty Under 19s kick off their pre-season

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Comments: 0

The Bay of Plenty Under 19 side will take on Yorkshire Under 20's this evening at Arataki Park. Bay of Plenty Under 19 Coach Mike Rogers and his management have selected a talented side to be captained by Te Puke Sports Joe Johnston.
Rogers excited to get the season underway commented, “We are really looking forward to our first official game for this season.  It has been a long time coming with the team first assembling back in February”.
“We have a number of players not playing this Wednesday who are playing in the Premier and Development final on Saturday along with the Premier 2 semi-finals.  This presents an opportunity for a number of our squad members to stake a claim for a starting spot,” said Rogers.
Rogers finished highlighting the challenge his team will face this evening, “Yorkshire U20's have won their first two games on tour, they are renowned for their physicality and they will present a really good challenge for our boys.”

Bay of Plenty Under 19 Team List:

1. Jarryd Broughton - Te Puke Sports
2. Sam Bright - Rangataua
3. Tevita Mafileo - Tauranga Sports
4. Stan Van Den Hoven - Greerton Marist
5. Marijn Huis - Rangataua
6. Mitch Holton - Te Puna
7. Joe Johnston - Te Puke Sports (Captain)
8. Arthur Leveanasiga - Rangataua
9. Keegan Rowley – Whakarewarewa
10. Kaleb Trask - Tauranga Sports
11. Aaron Tait - Tauranga Sports
12. Charlie Lawrence - Tauranga Sports
13. Will Ngatai - Te Puna
14. Josh Honey - Tauranga Sports
15. Oisin Clarken - Tauranga Sports

16. Cheyenne Dalley - Te Puke Sports
17. Jessie Williams - Tauranga Sports
18. Fatu Mareko - Te Puna
19. Gus McDonald - Te Puna
20. Keanau Howe - Opotiki
21. Sua Selau - Te Puna
Unavailable due to other playing commitments:
Ajay Mua (Tauranga Sports), Bailey Simonsson (Greerton Marist), Uliti Uilou (Mount Maunganui Sports), Tera Whata (Rotoiti), Tame Curtis (Rotoiti), Sione Afu (Arataki), Momo Niwa (Arataki), Devin Tetai (Whakatane Marist), Liam Morrison (Te Puna Development), Keita Yamamoto (Te Puna Development), Steven Masters (Te Puna Development)
Unavailable due to injury:
Ricky Van Der Heyden (Arataki), Dymond Ioane (Te Puke Sports), Champ Betham (Tauranga Sports), Raniera Whakataka (Rotoiti), Matt Van Leuwen (Whakarewarewa), Manaia Harawira (Rangataua), Rewita Biddle (Te Puna)

Game Details:

Bay of Plenty U19 vs Yorkshire U20
6.00pm Kick-off
Arataki Park, Mount Maunganui

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login