• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty Under 19's named to face Waikato Under 19's

Friday, September 1, 2017
Comments: 0

The Bay of Plenty Under 19’s will play their final seeding match tomorrow afternoon at Arataki Park, ahead of the Mitre 10 Jock Hobbs Memorial Tournament in Taupo.

Bay of Plenty Under 19 Coach Mike Rogers recognised the strong challenge Waikato poses this weekend, “‘Waikato are the pinnacle of New Zealand Under 19 Rugby having won the Jock Hobbs Memorial tournament in 2016, and prior to that having been runners up or semi-finalists. They are regarded as the best of the best in this particular age group which is a reflection of their Academy programme.”

“We have come a long way over the past 12-24 months in terms of our Academy and Under 19 programmes which has been demonstrated with our results so far this season, but this will be the true test of that improvement,” said Rogers.

Rogers finishes encouraging supporters to cheer the team on tomorrow, “We really want to encourage the wider Bay of Plenty rugby public to get out and support us in what promises to be a great match,” said Rogers.

Bay of Plenty Under 19 team:
1. Sione Afu
2. Chey Dalley
3. Jarryd Broughton
4. Stan Van Den Hoven
5. Ricky Van Der Heyden
6. Ratu Leavanasiga
7. Joe Johnston (c)
8. Ajay Mua
9. Tera Whata
10. Kaleb Trask
11. Aaron Tait
12. Charlie Lawrence
13. Will Ngatai
14. Bailey Simonsson
15. Oisin Clarken

16. Sam Bright
17. Tevita Mafileo
18. Liam Morrison
19. Fatu Mareko
20. Mitch Holton
21. Keita Yamamoto
22. Manaia Harawira
23. Rewita Biddle

Fixture Details:

Bay of Plenty Under 19 v Waikato Under 19
Saturday 2 September
Arataki Park, Tauranga
Kick-off: 2.00pm

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login