• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty Women’s Sevens Team set for final pre-season

Friday, December 1, 2017
Comments: 0

Tomorrow the Bay of Plenty Women’s Sevens team will compete in the Waikato Invitational Sevens Tournament. This will be the squads final hit out ahead of the Northern Region Qualification Tournament to be held in Cambridge next Saturday 9 December. Teams successful in their qualification will bid to take out the 2018 Bayleys National Sevens title in Rotorua on January 13 and 14.

The side will be without a number of players due to their involvement with the Condor Sevens and Maori Touch Nationals but will see the return of a number of players to the fold following injury.

Bay of Plenty Women’s Sevens Team:
Amanda Aldridge
Nadia Flavell
Les Elder
Julia Florence
Sam Spence
Luka Connor
Sequoia Te Aonui
Hope Garner
Jenna Aikman
Ora Williams
Sapphire Tapsell
Kiani Tahere
Kororia Heyblom
Zaan Scott
Rebecca Kersten
Olivia Richardson

Not included due to injury: Kendra Reynolds

Not included due to attendance at the Condor Sevens: Tynealle Fitzgerald, Marina Beazley

Not included due to attendance at Maori Touch Nationals: Autumn, Tania-Rose Taua Thompson, Waiata Jennings

Fixture Information:
Location: Leamington Rugby Club, Cambridge
Time: 10.00am – 1.00pm
Draw: To be confirmed

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login