• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bethlehem Coachlines Baywide Secondary Schools Rugby Championship Preview 12.08.17

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Comments: 0

The top four teams across the divisions are known and teams are preparing to themselves for the last hurdle to make finals day at Rugby Park, Whakatane on Saturday 19 August.

The Division Three 1st XV title will be decided this weekend when Mount Maunganui College take on the U15A team from Rotorua Boys’ High School. This will be the Mount Maunganui boy’s last home game and with a sniff of the title it should be the best game of the round.

Taupo Nui a Tia have had a disrupted run to the semi-finals with two defaulted games the Taupo boys may be a little rusty when they take on Otumoetai College. The travel factor for the Otumoetai College team will be tough and the Taupo Nui a Tia team have been unbeaten throughout the competition so will be a tough ask for the Paul Braddock coached team.

Te Puke High School has the other Taupo team Tauhara College travelling up to see if they can overcome their pool round lost. Tauhara College were outgunned in the last match and will need to really lift their game to topple the 2nd best team in the division.

In division one the season will end for two teams when our top four teams go head to head.
Te Whare Kura o Mauao host Bethlehem College who won their spot on point’s differential. Te Whare Kura o Mauao remain the only unbeaten team this round having won the Te Kani Shield and the 1st round Dick Little John Trophy the Mauao boys will need to remain focused on their game plan and not take the match too lightly.

Western Heights High School will renew their local rivalry with Rotorua Boys High School 2nd XV when the Raukura Boys travel down the road for a match that will define their season. Both teams are stacked with talent and their last encounter was a tough battle. The outcome will come down to the team best able to implement their game plan while.

Bethlehem Coachlines Baywide Secondary Schools Draw
Division 1:

Western Heights v Rotorua Boys High School II
Te Whare Kura o Mauao v Bethlehem College

Division 2:
Taupo Nui A Tia vs Otumoetai College
Te Puke High School vs Tauhara College

Division 3:
Mount Maunganui v Rotorua Boys High School U15A
Reporoa/John Paul College vs Tarawera College

All games are scheduled for a 12.00pm kick off unless specified otherwise.

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login