• 07 574 2037


Senior Rugby in the Bay of Plenty covers a combination of baywide competitions and sub union competitions as follows:
Baywide Premier Mens, Baywide Premier Womens, Baywide Premier Mens Development, Baywide Division 1, Baywide Division 2 (2nd round only).
Sub Union Senior Local and Senior Reserves combined in all three sub unions.

The 2021 competition format will be a Baywide competition consisting of two rounds. Round one will consist of 12 teams in Premier and 12 teams in Division 1 playing 11 home and away matches. This competition will start on Saturday 10th April 2021, which is the first week after Easter. Premier teams will be required to field a development team. Division 1 teams will not.

1 Te Puna Western Bay
2 Tauranga Sports Western Bay
3 Te Puke Sports Western Bay
4 Greerton Marist Western Bay
5 Mount Maunganui Sports Western Bay
6 Whakarewarewa Central Bay
7 Rangiuru Western Bay
8 Rangataua Western Bay
9 Te Teko Eastern Bay
10 Marist St Michaels Central Bay
11 Arataki Western Bay
12 Waikite Central Bay

Division 1
13 Ngongotaha Central Bay
14 Opotiki Sports Eastern Bay
15 Ruatoki Eastern Bay
16 Kahukura Central Bay
17 Paroa Eastern Bay
18 Judea Western Bay
19 Murupara Central Bay
20 Reporoa Central Bay
21 Whakatane Marist Eastern Bay
22 Poroporo Eastern Bay
23 Rotoiti Central Bay
24 Edgecumbe Eastern Bay

The remaining affiliated clubs will play local sub union organised competitions with any of their sub union premier club’s senior reserve teams. (alphabetical order):

Eastern Districts Western Bay
Galatea/Waiohau Eastern Bay
Katikati Western Bay
Matakana Island Western Bay
Matata Eastern Bay
Papamoa Western Bay
Waimana Eastern Bay

At the conclusion of round one, the top eight teams will form the round two Premier 1 competition, the middle eight teams will form the Premier 2 competition and the bottom eight teams will form the Division 1 competition. This round will start on Saturday 26 June 2021. Premier 1 and Premier 2 teams will be required to field a development team. Division 1 will not.

The remaining teams will be invited to participate in a Baywide Division 2 competition.

Entries are NOW open for clubs to enter their teams into the 2021 Baywide and Sub Union local competitions. Click here to be taken to the competition entry form.

ENTRIES close Monday 25 January 2021, with the draw to be completed by Monday 1st February 2021. Any special requests regarding home games for special club events (centenary or similar) to be emailed to Lisa Appert (Community Capability Manager) lisa@boprugby.co.nz by close of business Monday 25 January 2021.

2020 Premier Winners

WBOP Premier Mens Winners Tga Sports
CBOP Premier Mens Winners Whakarewarewa
EBOP Premier Mens Winners Opotiki
CBOP Premier Development Winners Whakarewarewa
Baywide Premier Womens Winners Rangiuru
WBOP Premier Development Winners Tga Sports
2020 WBOP Senior Local Winners Katikati

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login