• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty Representative Teams set for Pre-Season action this weekend

Friday, August 11, 2017
Comments: 0

Bay of Plenty Representative teams set for pre-season action this weekend

Tomorrow a number of Bay of Plenty Representative teams will be running out onto the field as a part of their pre-season campaigns in preparation for their respective competitions.
The Bay of Plenty Steamers will be hosted by Waikato on Saturday in their final pre-season fixture ahead of their opening Mitre 10 Cup match in Whangarei, Sunday 20 August against Northland.
Taupo will set the scene for both the Bay of Plenty Volcanix and Bay of Plenty Under 19’s pre-season fixtures. The Volcanix squad will play in a tri-series format against the Manawatu Cyclones and Hawke’s Bay Tuis. It will be the first of two pre-season fixtures for the women’s side with their second fixture scheduled against Waikato the following weekend at Blake Park.
The Bay of Plenty Under 19’s will play their final pre-season fixture against Manawatu Under 19’s. This will be the player’s final opportunity to impress coaches ahead of three seeding matches, against Counties Manukau, Taranaki and Waikato, to determine their seeding at the Mitre 10 Jock Hobbs Memorial Tournament.
In addition to the outlined pre-season fixtures Eastern Bay of Plenty will battle it out against East Coast for the Basil Simpson Trophy in Opotiki.
Each team will be playing their full squads as announced below.
Bay of Plenty Steamers:
Aidan Ross
Atu Masirewa
Baden Wardlaw
Chase Tiatia
Elijah Nicholas
Henry Stowers
Hugh Blake
Isaac Te Aute
James Lay
James O’Reilly
Jeff Thwaites
Jess Parete
Jordan Lay
Keepa Mewett
Lalakai Foketi
Liam Polwart
Luke Campbell
Luke Masirewa
Mike Delany
Mitchel Karpik
Mone Funaki
Monty Ioane
Reece MacDonald
Richard Judd
Savelio Ropati
Siegfried Fisi’ihoi
Solomona Sakalia
Terrence Hepetema
Tom Franklin
Troy Callander
Tyler Ardron
Not considered due to injury:
Matt Garland
Culum Retallick
Kelly Haimona
Liam Steel
Unavailable for selection:
Ajay Mua
Bailey Simonsson
Bay of Plenty Volcanix:
Aryahn Clarke
Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly
Baye Jacob
Christie Yule
Christine Corbett
Corrine Kewindle
Crystal Mayes
Davina Thompson
Ereti Williams
Jade Tuilaepa
Julia Buescher
Julie Lewis
Kaci James
Kate Henwood
Kendra Reynolds
Lily Florence
Luka Connor
Nadine Stone
Ora Williams
Sarah Kay
Sequoia Autumn Te Aonui
Shaye Whareaorere
Tania-Rose Raharuhi
Teilani Thompson
Zaan Scott
Not considered due to injury:
Amanda Aldridge
Brigid Cameron
Sapphire Tapsell
Unavailable for selection:
Les Elder
Makayla Daysh
Polly Playle

Bay of Plenty Under 19’s:
Aaron Tait
Ajay Mua
Bailey Simonsson
Champ Beth
Charlie Lawrence
Cheyenne Dalley
Fatu Mareko
Jarryd Broughton
Joe Johnston (c)
Kaleb Trask
Keanau Howe
Liam Morrison
Manaia Harawira
Mat Van Leuwen
Mitch Holton
Momo Niwa
Oisin Clarken
Raniera Whakataka
Ratu Leavanasiga
Rewita Biddle
Ricky Van Der Heyden
Stan Van Den Hoven
Tera Whata
Tevita Mafileo
Uliti Uilou
Will Ngatai
Not considered due to injury:
Dymond Ioane
Sam Bright
Sione Afu
Sua Selau

Bay of Plenty Steamers v Waikato
Time: 2.30pm kick off
Location: Beathem Park, Hamilton
Bay of Plenty Volcanix v Manawatu v Hawke’s Bay
Time: 1.50pm and 2.40pm kick off
Location: Owen Delany Park, Taupo
Bay of Plenty Under 19’s v Manawatu Under 19’s
Time: 1.00pm kick off
Location: Owen Delany Park, Taupo
Basil Simpson Trophy – Eastern Bay of Plenty v East Coast
Time: 1.30pm kick off
Location: Princess Street Reserve, Opotiki

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login