• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Bay of Plenty U18 Team Announced

Thursday, August 27, 2015
Comments: 1

Bay of Plenty Rugby Union and Under 18 Head Coach Nick Leask are pleased to announce the 2015 Under 18 Bay of Plenty representative team.

Nick Leask comments on his team, "The team are starting to develop a culture of hard work after a win against Thames Valley U19 60-0 and an 8 hour longest day challenge. Players are starting to realise it is not about them, rather the team. The goal is to focus on one game at a time and implement the things we work on at training."

Team is as follows:

Aquinas College:

James Wood
Callum Hoare

Bethlehem College:

Matt Leppard
Nico Aandewiel (C)

Mt Maunganui College:

Sione Afu

Opotiki College:

Isileli Latuila
Rewita Biddle
Ned Fitzgerald

Outmoetai College:

Isaiah Duncanson
Jack May

Rotorua Boys' High School:

Matangieia Yates-Francis

Tauranga Boys' College:

Brad Armstrong
Jake Malbon
Mitchell Holten
Nick Wilson
Sam Takai
Sami Veikoso
Will Ngatai
Paia Lavaka
Dymond Ioanne

Te Puke High School:

Robinson Whareorere
Victor Malik

Te Wharekura O Mauao:

Kaydin Budd (VC)
Te Hira Roberts

Trident High School:

Josh Lillas

Western Heights High School:

Brad Munro
Masiu Vanikolo

Whakatane High School:

CJ Reineke
Devin Te Tai
Mareko Fagasa-Nuku

Bay of Plenty U18 Team Management:

Head Coach: Nick Leask
Assistant Coach: Jono Riddell
Manager: Diana Cross
Physio: James Mooney

Rotorua Boys' High School players are currently unavailable for selection due to their top four campaign.

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

  1. Eric Cross Eric Cross Well done to you all . Its just like life one day at a time one game at a time. Saturday, October 31, 2015

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login