• 07 574 2037

Keeping in Touch


Pro 4 Series Finals Day Results

Monday, September 4, 2017
Comments: 0

The inaugural Bay of Plenty Rugby Union Pro 4 Series wrapped up on Saturday (2 September 2017) at the Paengaroa Domain, with Bay of Plenty Pasifika taking out the title three game series, by way of a points differential from Western Bay of Plenty.

Bay of Plenty Pasifika squared off against Te Waiariki, with the Pasifika side holding a narrow 12-7 advantage at the half way stage of the encounter, courtesy of two tries. The series victors put down the foot on the pedal in the second spell, to run in three further tries, to defeat the Bay of Plenty Maori representatives 29-12.

However Western Bay of Plenty had the right to feel aggrieved, that they were denied the opportunity to increase their second round points differential lead over Bay of Plenty Pasifika, with the default of Eastern Bay of Plenty on Saturday.

The inaugural Pro4 series winners, had a narrow 29-23 win over Eastern Bay of Plenty in the opening round, with the round two clash with Western Bay of Plenty finishing in a 32 all draw.

2017 Pro 4 Series Results:
Round Three (2 September)

Bay of Plenty Pasifika 29 v Te Waiariki 12
Western Bay of Plenty won by default v Eastern Bay of Plenty

Round Two (26 August)
Western Bay of Plenty 32 v Bay of Plenty Pasifika 32
Te Waiariki 43 v Eastern Bay of Plenty 19

Round One (19 August)
Bay of Plenty Pasifika 29 v Eastern Bay of Plenty 23
Western Bay of Plenty 37 v Te Waiariki 15

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

    There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login