• 07 574 2037


All players must be registered to a club in order to play for our club sevens tournaments. All registrations are now completed online via Sporty.

2018 Baywide Club 7's Tournament Saturday 3rd November, Gordon Spratt Reserve, Papamoa

Northern Regions 7's Calendar

Click here for a list of 7's events for the 208/2019 Sevens Season

Sevens Information

Click here for information outlining the new fee payment for tournament referees

Click here for the age eligibility policy around playing senior club rugby

Click here for the age eligibility application form

Bay of Plenty Baywide Club Sevens Tournament

2017 Baywide Club Rugby Saturday 11 November Results

Gordon Tietjens Trophy Winners - Men's Open Grade

2017: Tauranga Sports
2016: Rangataua Sports & Cultural Club
2015: Mount Maunganui Sports Club
2014: Mount Maunganui Sports Club
2013: Te Puna Rugby Club
2012: Te Puna Rugby Club

Exia Edwards Trophy Winners - Women's Grade

2017: Rangiuru Sports Club
2016: Rangiuru Sports Club
2015: Waikite Rugby Sports Club
2014: Arataki Sports Club
2013: Mount Maunganui Sports Club
2012: Opotiki Sports

Men's Plate Winners

2016: Tauranga Sports
2015: Waimana

Te Manawa Whenua

2017: Rangiuru Sports Club
2016: Waikite Sports Club

Tight 5

2017: Te Puke Sports and Recreation Club
2016: Mount Maunganui Sports Club
2015: Arataki Sports Club


2016: Te Puna
2015: Whakarewarewa

©2015 Bay of Plenty Rugby Union. All rights reserved. Web services by CG Design. Login