Best Overall Effort

First Awarded


Current Criteria

One nomination from each Panel Manager for the best effort from a referee in their panel, along with short statement, then voted by RMG. Can consider on and off field factors.


This Cup was repurposed in 2022 to its current award criteria. From 2015-2021 it was awarded for the Most Improved Referee up to Division 1.

The original history or purpose of this cup is currently unknown. If you have any information about its background, get in touch to let us know!


2000 Richard Kirk

2001 Ginge Lainge

2015 Anaru Maki

2016 Phil Chandler

2017 Ifi Seumanutafa

2018 Cameron Russell

2019 Michael Jones

2021 Jonty Jenkins

2022 Russell Conder